2018 Blog

Read all about what happened on our 2018 Ghost Hunt Events and what paranormal experiences occurred during the latest haunted evening!

2018


07.07.18

July’s investigating was short and sweet (or should that say sweat!) as we headed out last night to our only gig this month to the Creaky Cauldron. An extra special evening awaited our guests and team as we all had access for the very first time to a second site in Stratford.
Although a modern build, the new site was where we conducted our ouija board vigils and both groups experienced communications from the board, most of which was captured as part of a live Facebook stream (please feel free to take a look)….

The majority of our evening was rightfully spent over at the original Creaky Cauldron premises with parts of the building dating back to the 1500’s. The difference with any of the other nights we’ve ever spent here over the years (of which I’ve lost count) was the fact that this building is now empty, exposing fireplaces, nooks and crannies and old wooden beams. Absolutely thrilling to see the building in such an original state.
Guests had the opportunity to carry out equipment vigils upstairs and traditional experiments downstairs throughout the night. Some old spirits we’ve encountered before came through which just further validated previous findings, it was a fascinating evening and such an enjoyable one – albeit a hot one!
Thanks to everyone who participated in last nights investigation and to Creaky Dave (the owner) for allowing us an exclusive insight into his new premises. If you’re ever in Stratford please head over to Bell Court and see for yourself the delights he’s created over at the new shop but make sure you peer into the window of 21 Henley Street along the way!
We’ll be back at the original Creaky Cauldron later this year so if you fancy joining us, our next date has just been announced here!



23.06.18

Sitting directly on the shores of Loch Fyn writing this review, with the Sunday morning sun beating down, the whole panoramic view in front of me is beyond words – it’s breathtaking, peaceful and certainly not the obvious place to be writing about for Haunted Evenings! To my immediate left is an 1800’s former prison with the same Loch views to die for (albeit those same views are seen through iron bars). Inveraray Jail may well be isolated but seems misplaced in such a beauty spot – what an incredible setting!
Inside are 2 main prison blocks, the earliest, laid out over 2 floors with several cells to investigate, provided last nights guests with activity on the ouija boards. All groups were able to experience some contact from the other side, from intense personal moments with lost loved ones to spirit energies connected to the building. A child called Jo for one group and a “Peggy” for another were just 2 names that came to light. An EVP was also captured which says “get f**king out of here” with a Scottish accent!
Over in the larger, slightly newer prison block (built in the 1840’s), voices were the main feature during the explore with kit vigils. Down in a bottom cell, a clear “help me” was captured on our recorder. Some 4 hours or so later, a separate team picked up a “help” in the very same cell (unbeknownst to them at the time as to what was captured earlier). A Henry was also picked up by 2 separate groups in the same prison block and psychometrist Stu picked up on a shadowy character called James Bane who Stu detected was imprisoned for sheep stealing. On returning to the jail this morning to check records, his name and crime have both been verified by Jail staff/electronic jail records. (EVP’s to be posted in the comments below). A growl was also picked up in the attic. Was that James Bane?
Dowsing rod experiments alongside trigger objects were designated for the court room. Placed amongst the many unpleasant and damn right eerie mannequins, energy was detected through equipment triggering and through the rods. You could almost hear a pin drop inside the court room, so a shout saying “get out” was a little unnerving on playback from our voice recorder!
Inveraray Jail provided all our guests with activity of various degrees throughout the night and the time at this unique jail flew by!
What a wonderful location to end this first half of 2018 and what wonderful guests to work alongside last night, thanks everyone!. This investigation will not be one we’ll forget in a hurry and it won’t be long until we return. Inveraray Jail and it’s stunning surroundings are a must to revisit! See you soon Inveraray!

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“First time with haunted evenings and loved the amount of equipment we were given to experiment with. Found the app used with the ouija board fascinating! Look forward to booking again ”
V.Struthers 24.06.18 Source:Facebook

“Thanks again Nat, Jo & Stu for another fantastic evening, totally loved our experiences at Inveraray & look forward to doing it again with you all xx”
V.Young 24.06.18 Source:Facebook

“Thanks for a brilliant evening! Was so lucky to meet a lot of lovely people and experience what we did! X”
J.Duncan 24.06.18 Source:Facebook

“Had a great evening thanks for the experience”
L.Laurie 24.06.18 Source:Facebook

“Was a great night yet again with the team.Cant wait for the next one.Everyone was amazing.x”
 T.Taylor 24.06.18 Source:Facebook

“Thanks NAT Jo and stu for another good night can’t wait till next”
R.Kay 24.06.18 Source:Facebook


22.06.18

We’re on the road again! To finish off this half of what’s been an epic year so far, we started our last weekends investigation in June by stopping off at Lancaster Castle as part of a road trip (yes this really is a favourite of ours!).
Guests investigating the A-Wing, a Victorian Jail used up until 2011 with its numerous cells to break off into, soon discovered that there sure are some haunted hotspots, with the shower block being the place once again to put people that little more on edge! Muffled voices were detected and a character called William was picked up on by Psychometrist Stu.
Over in the C-Wing, equipment was used to detect activity, with the end cell providing guests with an experience through EMF devices and voice recorders.
Over in the Governors rooms, an older part of the castle, dowsing rods picked up a strong energy spot and a spirit named Christopher came through who was able to push 3 guests on command.
A very interesting investigation made easy with such wonderful guests who put some great energy into the vigils, proving once again that Lancaster Castle is indeed haunted!



09.06.18

Our sunny Saturday evening was spent over at Gresley Old Hall, a place we’re so familiar with it feels like home, albeit a rather dilapidated one! (Understatement!)…
As you head upstairs from the comforts of the baseroom, it feels like a totally different building, rooms are back to bare plaster and in serious need of repair, windows are missing, some boarded up, there’s holes in the roof and resident pigeons up in the rafters. It’s a unique location and often takes guests by surprise as they explore the upper floors and discover just how raw this place has become over time but one things for sure, it makes for the perfect ghost hunting setting!
Joined last night by a new bunch of guests and after a walk round of the location, we split guests down into small groups to try out a variety of vigils in all areas.
Some child spirits were picked up around the building. During a ouija board session in the front upper rooms one child gave her name as Grace, aged 6, who proceeded to come through later during a dowsing rod experiment on the same floor.
Movement devices and a breathy voice were picked up on in the attic which indicated a presence was amongst the group. On asking if they wanted help, the response was no and to leave.
During the kit vigil, guests got the chance to go it alone, spitting off with as much kit as they could carry. Whilst some guests felt uneasy in one room, for others it seemed quite calm and quiet. Other than a few spikes on the EMF meters, most activity was detected using traditional methods during the investigation.
Thank you to a wonderful friendly bunch of guests who cracked on investigating this old Hall and who helped reduce the excessive stock pile of hotdogs throughout the evening! (Mission complete by midnight!) You were all fab!
We’re back at Gresley Old Hall in September and places are still available if you fancy joining us in Derbyshire.



Drakelow Tunnels Ghost Hunt Review
08.06.18

Drakelow Tunnels was our location last night, a place the team head to often throughout the year. For those that have been before, you’ll appreciate the vastness this location has to offer, with so much ground to cover, its often an urban explore as well as an investigation.

A great bunch of guests joined us last night and soon found themselves split off into all 4 corners of the location, with 2 traditional experiments to take part in and 2 gadget orientated vigils. Both styles of investigating provided us with some great results and all teams experienced something unknown along the way.
Down in the old canteen area (a fascinating section of the tunnels with old decaying kitchen appliances in situ), some guests experienced equipment triggering on command, EMF bears showed a shift in energy and vibration devices detected movement which wasn’t caused from any of the people present. Sudden drops in temperature were picked up on our devices too, not just in the canteen area but down in tunnel one, where guests experienced chill spots moments before a temperature device displayed a 5 degree drop. It was in the same section of tunnels a noise was heard, similar to a brick being moved, which happened on command when we asked any spirits around us to let their presence beknown by throwing something. Everyone was stood still at the time so that was a pretty cool moment!. An EVP was picked up over 2 devices which, linked together, suggested we turn around and leave. Both recorded during the same call out.
The ouija board was active down in the old medical room for most groups with the majority of energy coming through from connections to the tunnels. Following on with traditional methods, the use of dowsing rods and human pendulum experiments were carried out down underneath the burial ground area of the tunnels, varying degrees of spirit contact came through throughout the evening, with one female spirit being quite strong for one group in particular.
There’s literally so much ground to cover, we often compare paranormal investigating at Drakelow Tunnels a bit like looking for a needle in a haystack, it turns out we found several little needles in numerous places!!
A great night made so by the input and enthusiasm from the guys and gals who braved the pitch black tunnels to investigate the labyrinth of tunnels.
We’ll be back at Drakelow in August to see what else we can encounter, until then, thanks again for a memorable Haunted Evening.

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Really enjoyed our Ghost hunt at Drakelow tunnels!
Certainly wouldn’t want to get lost down there on my own 😂
A massive thank you to all of the ” Haunted evening ” crew for a great evening, they all made our visit a very enjoyable one!!”

N.Matty 09.06.18 Source:Facebook

“Thanks to all the team. It was a brilliant evening last night. I had fun walking around the bunker. I would like to explore it more 1 day. Amazing experience. Keep up the good work!!”
J.Watkins 09.06.18 Source:Facebook

“A fantastic experience shared with a lovely group. Really professional and well organised event by the Haunted Evening team.”
K.Redfern 09.06.18 Source:Facebook



02.06.18

Last night the team headed south for another encounter at the Old Police Cells Museum hidden beneath the Town Hall in Brighton. Guests had the opportunity to try out experiments in the court room, female cells, male cells and basement area.
A dark head and shoulders shadow was seen by a guest sat in one of the chairs in the court room, moments later a team member saw a similar figure dart across the court room.
Down in the old original police cells, much of the vigils were spent debunking some very strong EMF fluctuations caused by cables. However, once areas unaffected were identified, and after some calling out in one of the cells, a K2 meter spiked in immediate response to us asking spirit to move towards the uniform we’d placed the K2 inside. We believed this to be a police officer and this backed up an earlier moment when our EDI device started to trigger in response to questions relating to the police force. In both instances it took awhile for these moments to occur but as we know, things don’t always happen straight away and patience certainly pays off in the end! Shouts were also picked up in the female block, similar to Events that had occurred during our first visit here last year.
The ouija board sessions provided all groups with an experience of contact from the other side, with vigil 2 identifying a strong female presence called Nancy and a personal connection during vigil 3.
As the energy seemed to fade in all of our last 3 grouped vigils, we all joined forces back in the foyer of the town hall for one last attempt to build the energy up before home time. Alas, it seemed the energy had indeed dipped but if nothing else showed consistency that the energy in the building had slowly faded for us all in all areas!
A cracking real investigation with some great team work from guests and crew all working towards deciphering the energy within the building. Thanks to all those guests who really got stuck in to the experiments and who played a part in calling out and getting involved.

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Great evening especially the ouija board was unsure about this about being fake but now i have done it fantastic will deffo becomming back next time you are in brighton”
M.Higgins 03.06.18 Source:Facebook

“Thank you for a great eve”
S.Stiles 03.06.18 Source:Facebook


01.06.18

Friday night saw the team kick start June with an extended event at this former nuclear bunker hidden away in the depths of Essex.
Guests had the opportunity throughout the evening to break away and investigate a level on their own although most chose to stick closer together!
Some interesting results came about on the ouija board. Initially slow to start, with only some slow movement with the glass, we moved the board into the old medical area and after some calling out, a Male German spirit came forward, connected to the area, who was able to give some clear information about his life story.
A further vigil in the same area was not so active on the board so guests moved on to trying a human pendulum. What started off as a fairly non-active vigil, soon gave us activity with 2 guests being able to provide answers through the experiment and the name Alison was picked up during an EVP session.
Downstairs guests enjoyed being able to go off and use the equipment in the many dark rooms of the lower levels and further activity was picked up in the communication rooms on the middle floor, similar to vigils we’ve experienced there on previous events.
Thank you to all the guests who attended the Haunted Evening at this fascinating hidden location. We hope to see you all again soon!



19.05.18

Such an enjoyable relaxed night spent back down in Gloucester at the Ancient Ram Inn with some truly wonderful guests who were all a genuine pleasure to investigate alongside!


With its dark eccentric surroundings the Ram certainly offers visitors plenty of rooms to investigate and one by one the groups entered each room to carry out a variety of experiments, from the Ouija board up in attic to equipment in the lounge area and human pendulums down in the barn.
Muffled EVP’s were recorded up in the Bishops Room, K2 spikes on command in the lounge and a personal connection on the ouija board were just some of the moments that added up to being another fascinating evening at this infamous location. I even heard distinct quickened footsteps coming towards the kitchen when no-one at all, was there!
The team agree, that despite all the ghostly experiences captured, the highlight was spending the evening with a magnificent group of people who came together as a team and worked with each other respectfully but with humour and fun. Great energy last night and a pleasure to be a part of! Hopefully see you again soon!

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“had a fantastic evening, with emf spikes around johns sofa and book case, then the emf spikes on demand in the bar area (tim) got to give the spririts a mention, as well as the weird emf spikes up in the attic and ouija bords connection, all very impressive,thanks to haunted evenings team for such a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, had a great night, thanks to all,”
D.Robb 21.05.18Source:Facebook

“Had a brilliant night, I loved the team and how relaxed, friendly, open and organised. Will definitely be joining up for more adventures with you! Was lovely meeting all the like-minded people in the groups last night too! ”
A.Brogan 20.05.18 Source:Facebook

“Great evening, great place with lots of lovey warm kind energies which balanced out anything sad & negtive…”  L.Thandy 20.05.18 Source: Facebook


12.05.18

Our return visit last night to The Ragged School Museum was long awaited and it was great to be back investigating this unique London site!.
Spread over 4 floors, guests were split down into smaller groups to carry out a variety of traditional and gadget style experiments, with both styles of investigating providing us with results throughout the night.
Up on the top floor, in one of the large warehouse style rooms, our rempod was indicating a shift in magnetic field, dowsing rods were responding to questions and cold spots were felt, along with reports of people feeling dizzy and EVP’s were captured.
On the middle floor we set up our trigger objects which led to one of our K2 bears being activated in the “school room”. During one of the vigils in the same room, we used our laser grid which resulted in a guest seeing a break in the grid, like a shadow had walked across.
Down in the basement we tried our ouija board experiment which for all 3 vigils provided us with activity, from a personal connection, to children coming through connected to the Ragged School building. One child spirit called Jonathan (Jonny) was able to copy shapes we’d drawn (away from guests on the board) and followed one group upstairs during another of their vigils (Human Pendulum), where a guest felt touched.
The Ragged School is a fascinating building steeped in history with much to offer. The spirits who reside there appeared to be able to communicate with us in various ways which made for an interesting overnight investigation. The night flew-by!
We met some truly lovely guests last night and it was a pleasure to investigate with you all! From the team Nat, Stu, Sarah and Rob, thank you all and hope you all got home safely x

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“On behalf of myself, Jack, Alice and Kelvin we all had an amazing investigation! Really interesting experiments and results with you and I think you make a great team to ghost hunt with. Definitely will book with you again in the future.”
 S.Anthony 13.05.18 Source:Facebook


11.05.18

Last night Haunted Evenings entered “The Lock-Up”, the now disused Victorian central custody block in Birmingham for the first of our 4 events running here in 2018.
So many familiar faces joined us guest side last night for our 1st journey into the unknown here and we can’t think of a better bunch to have been locked up with! You were all brilliant!


Groups were split off to investigate the main block, female block and interview rooms throughout the evening with some interesting results unfolding as the investigation continued throughout the night. Whilst the main block seemed to be the quietest of the areas (accept for the alarm!) the women’s block kick started the night with some phenomenal experiences which continued for all 3 vigils. Guests picked up energy in 2 cells in particular, with female spirits strongly communicating through our EMF and movement devices on command. One spirit (who we believe was called Alice) even responded heavily to 1960’s music (a surreal moment playing a Sandy Shaw YouTube vid on top of a cell toilet!). Other names picked up in the same cell later was a female spirit called Margaret who proceeded to give us very strong Yes/No responses on command with our equipment. During another vigil in the female block, knocks were heard from cell 15 which were picked up, on command, via our vibepod.
During all 3 ouija sessions, the glass moved and gave our guests some fascinating moments. For some, loved ones came through producing some memorable and emotional personal moments. Other spirit names picked up throughout the event were Harry, Harold, Callum, ELB to name but a few and will certainly be interesting to see if these crop up in future investigations here.
Once again, thank you to all who attended, it was a brilliant first investigation here!

If you’d like to join us at “The Lock-Up”, although our next event in August has sold out, we do still have a handful of places left on our October and November events! Check out all Steelhouse Lane Ghost Hunt event dates.

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Thank you for a great first time experience, thoroughly enjoyed it, great evening with a great team, I will deffo be coming to other events x” 
 L.Rollins 12.05.18 Source:Facebook

” Was an amazing night, can’t believe the message we had on the ouija board from my sister x”
J.Rowley 12.05.18 Source:Facebook

“Thanks again Nat to you and the team for another great night, another one ticked off the list!! ”  M.Reeves 12.05.18 Source: Facebook


05.05.18

A glorious weekend trip down to Devon/ Cornwall to investigate Bodmin Jail has drawn to a close (and wow were we so lucky with the b/hol weather!)
As the sun went down and last nights event was due to commence, an atmospheric mist descended upon Bodmin Jail, a once brutal 18th Century Prison which saw over 50 executions in its time in operation.
Guests were given a history tour of the location by Jail guide Kristen before being split into small groups to investigate the various sections of this dark and oppressive Jail.
By the end of vigil one, it was apparent that Bodmin Jail was going to offer us a very active night, with all 3 groups reporting back some pretty epic experiences from the word go which lasted right through to beyond 4 in the morning! Shadows were witnessed upstairs by guests as well as EVP’s throughout the location. Equipment triggered on command during vigils held in the depths of the Jail. Whistles were heard, people sensing sickness, cold spots and others feeling touched were just some of the many highlights. For one group, they picked up responses from an Edward and Mary. Edward, being the most prominent down in the Jail basement, followed the group to the next room where a clear EVP stating “Edward” came through on our recorder (to be posted over on instagram). It appears Edward had a connection to Mary, a 16 year old who he had murdered. Having spoken to Jail guide Kristen, recent activity has suggested that a female presence of someone matching Mary’s age has been prominent of late in the areas we reported her activity.
We’re still working on reviewing all the recordings collected from last night (there were many fascinating EVP’s captured so bare with us!).
Guests were all so up for getting involved so thank you again to everyone (including the team) who made this such a memorable Haunted Evening / Weekend!

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Had a fantastic evening thank you for accommodating us ☺️ can’t wait for the EVP of Edward as that was our group been waiting very patiently 🙊 x” 
S.Ball 06.05.18 Source:Facebook

“I attended your Bodmin Jail Ghost Hunt. It was one of the most incredible and best nights of my life…..Once again, the night was incredible and I will definitely be trying to book more in the future. Thankyou ”
K.Warren 06.05.18 Source:Facebook

“As a newby it was anything but quiet. Opened my eyes and wanting more” M.Woolgar 06.05.18  Source: Facebook


28.04.18

Oxford Castle is such an atmospheric location and with areas such as the Crypt, debtors tower, cell block and Keep/St George’s Tower to have access to after dark, Oxford Castle certainly lends itself nicely for splitting groups down to conduct a variety of experiments.
We chose to use the base area of St George’s Tower as our starting point for the Ouija Board session, with activity reported (of varying degrees), during all 3 vigils, from fairly indecipherable communication from spirit during one vigil to other guests gaining memorable personal moments in another.
In the lower level of the D-Wing and debtors tower, guests were given the opportunity to use as much of the equipment as they could carry in a freestyle vigil, with many taking the opportunity to go it alone down in the Crypt area whilst others investigated the cells on the ground floor. Muffled voices were captured on our voice recorders down in the Crypt and a dowsing rod experiment concluded that we weren’t welcome down there!
Upstairs we chose to conduct a vigil combining equipment and traditional methods with guests taking part in a human pendulum. For one group this was particularly intense and for another, whilst a guest was responding during the pendulum, our equipment (k2’s and movement device) were triggering on command.
Such a privilege to have access to this historic Oxford landmark and it was an interesting return visit so thank you again to everyone who attended and got involved during the evenings events.

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Fantastic night .. thanks guys x can’t wait for another”
J.Tate 29.04.18 Source:Facebook

“Thank you to all the team for the best night. Was an evening of mixed emotions but definately up there as one of the best nights of my life.xx”
D.Aydemir 29.04.18 Source:Facebook

“Dear team.Thank u all for a fab night, i enjoyed the whole evening even being pushed!!.Deff recomend ur experiances n looking 2 book again.Thank u” V. Holmewood 29.04.18 Source: Website/Email


27.04.18

A fascinating second investigation at this magnificent Mansion near Grantham took place last night.

Guests got to experience 4 “zones” out of bounds to the general public, taking part in an array of experiments down in the catacombs, orangery basements, William Burns suite and Chapel Passage area. A phenomenal table tipping experience happened for one lucky group, with results also being fruitful for participants of other traditional vigils, such as the automatic writing, dowsing rods session, human pendulum and Ouija board.
Our first investigation back in February indicated a strong energy down in the abandoned catacomb bar area and last nights investigation strengthened this when one group managed to capture a Class A EVP from a spirit in the catacomb area which said “Come Back”, clear enough for all present to hear on play back. (EVP posted up on our Haunted Evenings Instagram and Twitter feed).
This is only the second time this Grade I listed mansion has ever been investigated and last night certainly didn’t disappoint, we left with the feeling that as time goes on, this place will only continue to open up and reveal more paranormal experiences.
All our team reported back how wonderful their groups were, we acknowledge and always appreciate it when guests attend with enthusiasm and willing input so from us all, we’d just like to say a huge thank you for all being such a great bunch and making last night such a memorable one!
We hope to see you all again and we hope Stoke Rochford Hall continues to produce such intriguing experiences, we’ll be back for our sold out event in September and for those who fancy joining in the future, a new date has been set for January!

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“it was awesome thanks for a good night cant wait to do another one”
T.Newman 28.04.18 Source:Facebook

“thank you so so much we all had an amazing night and can’t get over the EVP can’t wait to come back x”
K.Quinn 28.04.18 Source:Facebook


 

21.04.18

It’s been 2 months since our first visit to “The Village” in Mansfield and the team were back in force to continue the investigations of this old slaughter house. This time a new full house of guests attended and The Village did not disappoint!. Guests, independently of each other, saw a shadow at the start of the event and a group reported a sense of shadows lurking during a human pendulum vigil where a strong male spirit presence was detected. 

The Ouija board produced some interesting results whereby the spirit of a pregnant lady came through who had allegedly been murdered by her husband because he didn’t want the baby. The team also reported that the REMPOD’s were triggered by an unknown force during a couple of vigils as well as voices captured on the spirit box!

All in all a fun and busy nights investigation was had by all. We’ll next be at the Village in October, tickets are still available for those that have missed out on our events here so far this year! BOOK NOW FOR THE VILLAGE.


21.04.18

Shockingly, despite being a Leicester based Company, it’s taken 3 years to get around to arranging a return visit to Belgrave Hall! April finally saw the team return and, like all our events this month, the event was a sell-out! An interesting night was experienced, with activity up in the attic (Ouija board) and down in the Cellars (EVP’s and EMF spikes). We’ll try not to leave it so long next time to investigate, hopefully we will be back in 2019!

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Hi… thanks for a fantastic night.. great professional team with some great results.. see you all soon”
G.Clarke 22.04.18 Source:Facebook

Had a fantastic time last night at Belgrave hall from the 4 in group 4 !!!””
J.Mccormack 22.04.18 Source:Facebook

“Had a really great night. Thanks”
A.Robinson 22.04.18 Source:Facebook


14.04.18

Not really sure where to start with this summary…Maybe a simple “wow” will do?!
Lancaster Castle is truly one of the teams top favourite locations and certainly our most regular haunt for a reason. The location is steeped in some pretty gruesome history and as a former prison, with its abandoned A and C wing to explore, is the perfect ghost hunting location.

Loud bangs were reported throughout the evening in the C-Wing (the former women’s cell block) with doors being opened and closed without explanation. During one vigil, a loud clatter echoed throughout the wing and was first assumed by all to be a clumsy guest until everyone reported back that it wasn’t them! K2’s yet again kicking off in the end ground floor cell on command (as had done on previous nights) and muffled voices captured on our recorders.
Over in the A-wing, the larger of the two wings available to investigate, there was someone (not living) lurking in the shower block as clear EVP’s were captured on command, from shouts to a “yes I can” when asked if they could push one of us.

Guests felt very strange up in the old staterooms too (above the gate entrance), some having to stand back as the atmosphere became pretty intense during a traditional experiment.
Far too many things to mention in one small summary but what a night!
I’d just like to say a huge thank you to John and Danny (Castle staff) who as always, went above and beyond to support the evening, to team members Jo, Rob and Jenn for conducting some very productive vigils and last but certainly not least, to the guests who I can honestly say were one of the nicest bunch of people we’ve had the privilege of working alongside.
Until June, thank you Lancaster Castle for another memorable haunted evening!

Thanks for the feedback guys!…..

” Had a brilliant night..experienced some amazing events…Thank you Haunted Evenings..will be back again ”
B.Driscoll 15.04.18 Source:Facebook

“Was a fantastic night can say I have never experienced anything like it will definitely be coming back there to do it all again thank you”
M.Wilkinson 15.04.18 Source:Facebook

“Had a fab night thank you xx”
J.Lye 15.04.18 Source:Facebook

“Had such a brilliant night, thank you all so much x
N.Melia 15.04.18 Source:Facebook


13.04.18

With so many areas inside and out for guests to break away off into to investigate, last nights Friday 13th was certainly an interesting night!
The main building area, usually out of bounds to the general public, produced some great EVP’s, with one Male spirit expressing that he was stood behind one of the guests. A later vigil in there, whilst carrying out a ouija board session, picked up on a couple of strong energies and the year 1938/9 was prevalent throughout the vigil, the spirit also took a shine to one of the Male guests!.
A “get out” was picked up down at the Lime Kilns with a few people, independently of each other, feeling the sensation of being pushed/swayed throughout separate vigils down there. The workshop at the top of the Furnace, showed signs of activity sporadically throughout the night, with temperature drops, movement devices triggering and a couple of indecipherable EVP’s, along with a strong smell of stale alcohol and flowers?!
Whilst some guests tried their hands at dowsing under the Furnace in the tunnel passageway, others tried communication techniques using a Ouija board in the Hastings area, once old cottages. A child was picked up in there on 2 vigils, who we believed had connections to the building.
We finished the night down in the forest area conducting a Human Pendulum and connected with a rather heavy energy who had been picked up earlier outside at the Lime Kilns.
Moira Furnace definitely is an interesting location and certainly warrants further investigation, it would be great to get to the bottom of who is up in the old Workshop!
Thank you to all the guests who were willing to get stuck in and helped bring forward the energy at Moira Furnace and to all the team who worked really hard to cover all the areas this location has to offer.


 

 


24.03.18

We ended our sell-out month of events at the magnificent Shrewsbury Prison, also known locally as “The Dana”.  


17.03.18

Despite the snowy weather, a good time was had by all at Armley Mills!. Here’s some of the fabulous guests “mug shots” at our event here in March 2018



16.03.18


Absolutely cracking night last night at this regular haunt. Some fantastic moments experienced, from a footstep heard that was immediately followed by our static doll triggering that made us all gasp! (No-one was anywhere near it at the time) to EVP’s and personal experiences coming through from loved ones! Far too much to mention for now so will attempt a full review on the website later. Thanks to all the amazing guests who truly took on the challenge of investigating this vast site and to all the team who worked so hard to help capture these moments. FURTHER DATES AVAILABLE

Thanks for the feedback guys!…..

“Me and my family had a fantastic time here at drakelow tunnels. We are still in shock that my grandad came through on the ouiji board and it is something that we will treasure forever. Thankyou so much for the love and support we had after that amazing experience x”
L.Cooper 17.03.18 Source:Facebook

“Yet another fantastic night with the Haunted Evenings crew this time Christine N-a and I’s second ghost hunt within the Drakelow Tunnels. We loved every minute and will be looking forward to booked a few other special nights with the HE team very soon.”
M.Scrivener 17.03.18 Source:Facebook


09.03.18 / 10.03.18

12+ hours of ghost hunting and 700 miles later, our weekends events up in the Scottish Borders and Edinburgh came to a close yesterday. Albeit very tired we all had a fabulous weekend and just wanted to say a quick thank you to all the guests who joined us at Kielder Castle and Niddry Street Vaults. Thanks to the weekends team who went above and beyond to make the weekend another memorable one.
KIELDER CASTLE REVIEW: The main areas at Kielder Castle that appeared most active were upstairs in the area known as the Tower (highest rooms in the building). A female spirit interacted with many of the guests, particularly the men amongst the groups, with EVP’s captured and contact through Human Pendulum style vigils. Downstairs, albeit fairly quiet all evening, did produce some evidence on the Ouija board and some muffled voices were captured via our voice recorders.

THE VAULTS EDINBURGH: One of the main highlights were the consistent results given from the automatic writing vigil conducted in the front area of the Vaults. 2 separate groups experienced similar results, whereby a child spirit came forward and interacted, mainly with female guests – giving the same answers unbeknownst to the guests. A male spirit communicated with one group in the stone circle vault through a human pendulum experiment and various voices were captured throughout the location by guests and the team on voice recorders. A blue light was also seen by more than one person and a guest was fortunate enough to capture it on camera!

Thanks for the feedback guys!…..

“Spent Saturday night down in Niddry Street Vaults with the team from Haunted Evenings. My first time doing an investigation and can not wait to do my next. Super interesting and exciting and had a one to one with a spirit which was freaky but awesome!”
RachM 13.03.18 Source:Instagram

“Thank you all for a great night we had an amazing night. Thanks again :)”
C.McFadden 13.03.18 Source:Facebook

Thanks for an awesome night in Edinburgh guys!”
R.McDonald 12.03.18 Source:Facebook

“Happy to have been part of it …hope to see you all soon …David & Jackie …’kielder’ …
David 12.03.18 Source:Facebook


03.03.18

Last night our guests and team travelled the distance and braved the cold to investigate this amazing gem in the heart of Stratford Upon Avon – The Creaky Cauldron.

THE CREAKY CAULDRON : Again, this historic location did not disappoint with activity captured in all areas – through both the use of traditional methods and equipment.
Up on the middle floor, our SLS camera detected a spirit in the form of a small stick figure in the next room, at the same time as a vibe-pod was picking up on movement in the same area. As guests moved on into that room to investigate, we established the spirit was that of a little girl called Molly. On request she was able to hold 2 of the Male guests hands and raised the arms of 2 other people before setting off the K2 meter on request (which had shown little signs of life beforehand).
Later on, downstairs, Molly came through during an automatic writing experiment and was able to draw a picture of herself and another of some flowers before signing off her work with the letter “M” – absolutely fascinating to witness! (Picture attached).
EVP’s were captured up on the top floor with dates given through our voice recorder and children were detected once more, this time in the theatre room.
These are just a few of the many highlights from this unique location.
Thanks once again to those who ventured out on this extremely cold weekend to make last night another memorable investigation, and to the team, some of which travelled as far as Liverpool, to take part in last nights event!


16/17.02.18

2 amazing locations were investigated as part of our “Wales Weekend”, starting with Craig Y Nos Castle on Friday night and Margam Castle on Saturday.

CRAIG Y NOS CASTLE : At Craig Y Nos Castle, activity occurred mainly down in the salt-cellar and beneath the stage area of the old theatre, interestingly both places proving active on previous visits. In vigil 1, the sound of a door banging was followed with footsteps coming down the cellar steps. Those down in the cellar at the time all expected someone to appear but no-one was there. Later, during vigil 3, also in the cellar, a stone was chucked, adding to our experiences over the years that a darker entity is lurking in that part of the premises.
At the stage area, separate groups experienced unexplainable activity with the equipment. Our movement devises triggered on command and our EMF meters surged into life, guests experienced unusual cold spots and it was believed we were in contact with children and a male entity.
Up in the old Children’s Ward, a dilapidated part of the building once used to treat children with tuberculosis, EVP’s were captured. When asking the spirits for their favourite nursery rhyme, all guests concluded the response was ring-a-ring-roses from what was picked up on the voice recorder. Spikes on the K2’s helped back up the sense of not being alone.


MARGAM CASTLE : Saturday nights event was spent over at Margam Castle. Guests were split into 3 groups and took part in 4 different types of experiments. Throughout the night, guests experienced unusually chilling cold spots that came and went at times we were also getting heightened activity. Knocks and bangs were heard in the library area, with everyone on site accounted for. Also in the rear library, one of our K2’s was found over a metre away from where it was set up, face down, during a Human Pendulum vigil being conducted at the other end of the room.
On the upper floor of Margam Castle, in the old nursery, equipment triggered and a human pendulum suggested the presence of a female servant. Children were sensed in a further vigil in that area too with EVP’s from a spirit, suggesting it was (the children’s) bedtime!
Many personal experiences occurred for guests, mainly on the ouija board, which was a pleasure to witness.

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Thank you for such a great weekend guys, absolutely loved our first ghost hunting experience & it certainly won’t be our last. ☺ “
C.Allen 18.02.18 Source:Facebook

“Thanks for a terrific evening at Margam Castle. We were so busy it flew by!!”
M.Ashford 18.02.18 Source:Facebook

09.02.18


The team had a very special Friday night, hosting the first ghost hunting investigation to ever take place at the beyond stunning Stoke Rochford Hall, an exclusive location to Haunted Evenings…….


A full house of guests were welcomed into the Orangery for introductions before being split down into 4 main areas, the Orangery Basement, Old Catacomb with service tunnel, chapel passage and the William Burns suite, once a staff room that no staff liked spending time in! It is here that a gentleman spirit was picked up on, muffled voices were captured and ceiling lights flickered during a dowsing rod experiment.
Down in the chapel passage, a couple of guests reported seeing a shadow move across the doorway, later in the same area, EMF devices spiked giving us activity we couldn’t debunk.
Down in the old Orangery Basements, once the bakery for the Hall, Ouija boards were set up and personal messages came through for numerous groups.
One of the highlights was an almighty bang down in the catacomb, probably for now, the creepiest area of the building to be investigated. The bang was so loud and came from the old bar area. Despite trying to replicate the noise, this couldn’t be debunked. At the time everyone was accounted for and stood together in a circle. Most unnerving!

Thanks to all the wonderful guests who came to investigate on Friday! Always a mission when entering the unknown and everyone took on the challenge to see what Hauntings this magnificent Hall has to offer. Stoke Rochford did not disappoint and we are so excited to be returning in April for our next sold out event.
Thanks to all the staff who came out in force to make this massive location a success, all inputting to the night with various experiments and techniques!

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Thankyou…amazing building and thoroughly enjoyed our first event with yourselves…( but not our first ghost hunt) well organised and friendly staff…looking forwards to more and certainly here again …if you return after April. “
M.Lowe 11.02.18 Source:Facebook

“Thanks to everyone on the team. It was a well organised and fantastic night and we’re looking forward to going on another one!”
S.Marr 11.02.18 Source:Facebook

“Another amazing night with the haunted evenings crew x”
T.Cain 11.02.18 Source:Facebook

02.02.18

Last night Haunted Evenings were out investigating in force with 2 sold out events running at The Ancient Ram Inn and The Village in Mansfield.
Down in Gloucester at the infamous Ram Inn, activity kicked off almost immediately up in the Bishops Room, one very creepy bedroom that most don’t like spending time in alone! EMF spikes indicated a shift in energy and one of the guests picked up on a little boy called Peter stood in the doorway. On command, Peter was able to light up the teddy bear and EMF meter before a stronger Male energy stepped in with an EVP saying “Jesus Christ” suggesting religious connections. Up in the attic, 3 people witnessed a shadow with EVP’s, picked up on 2 recorders, backing up that we weren’t alone! The Ouija board wasn’t giving us much last night so guests moved on to take part in a Human Pendulum in the Barn area. The same character from upstairs came through which didn’t like us being there!


Over at The Village, guests were split down into small groups to cover all areas. Names were picked up over the spirit box which were validated by the venue organiser. People were touched and an interesting Human Pendulum down in the old club area picked up on a strong male presence that a previous group had picked up earlier on in the night. Our devices were triggered throughout this old slaughterhouse/nightclub and all areas produced some fascinating experiences for the guests.
Thank you to each and every guest who travelled out in the cold to join us on our Haunted Evenings and to the team members out last night on both events, thanks so much for your hard work. Places are still available for our return visits to The Village in April and The Ancient Ram Inn in May if anyone fancies joining us and missed out on last nights antics!

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“Was a fun night at the Ancient Ram Inn that was for sure. A really enjoyable night. You guys are great and definitely are a brilliant team to investigate with “
M.Brindley 03.02.18 Source:Facebook

“Had a brilliant night at the ram inn, you were a fab team to investigate with. Look forward to visiting the creaky cauldron with you in July! “
C.Porteous 03.02.18 Source:Facebook


January 2018 News Reviews


26.01.18 + 27.01.18

Haunted Evenings ended January with two back to back events up at Lancaster Castle, a top favourite location of ours!
Both nights produced some phenomenal moments, with energy from spirit coming forward in all areas, from strong EMF spikes on command up in the A wing, to voices captured in the medieval cells at the base of the Norman Keep. One of the many highlights was an amazing vigil in cell 8 in the C-Wing, a male presence named Edward came forward and caused all our EMF devices to spike in such a way we (team included) were left literally blown away! Phenomenal.
We also did our first 360 live which will be archived over at fb page Haunted Evenings 360 (Sadly 4G wasn’t so kind to us on night 2!)
Guests, you were all amazing on both nights and we thank you all for getting so involved in the various activities throughout the Evenings. A massive thank you to the teams too who yet again did Haunted Evenings proud!

Thanks for the feedback Guys!…..

“It was such a brilliant night! Thank you to your and you’re team and Edward in cell 8!”
K.Helme 29.01.18 Source:Facebook

“Absolutely blown away by it”
L.France 30.01.18 Source:Facebook

“Thanks for a great evening really enjoyed it”
A.Fisher 27.01.18 Source:Facebook


24.01.18

Last night Haunted Evenings hosted our very first “Haunted Psychic Evening” at Smethwick Baths joining forces with Universal Medium Grant Colyer. Lovely to witness some fantastic communication come through for our guests throughout the event which were held down in the Haunted Tunnels. Thank you for all those who attended but the biggest thank you has to go to Grant for doing what he does best (and also travelling all the way up from Kent!). More evenings to come so watch this space!



20.01.18Leicester Guildhall Ghost Hunt Facebook Live feed at Leicester Guildhall

A full house at the Leicester Guildhall again on Saturday for our return visit (last here April ’17) and despite the freezing temperatures, a great night was had by all! We livestreamed part of a vigil, for our Facebook followers, up in the old Library (see above) which shows spirit interaction through our EMF devices. 

Thank you to everyone who joined us in Haunted Evenings hometown at this very treasured Leicester site. We shall be back!

Thanks for the feedback guys!…..

“Thank you for a great evening last night at the guildhall in Leicester. It was my very first ghost hunt and I went by myself. I was very apprehensive but everyone (staff and guests) were extremely friendly and made me feel a little more relaxed. Will definitely watch out for some more your events and I will be back!!”
N.Pearman 21.01.18 Source:Facebook

“What a great night for my first ghost hunt.
Looking forward to my next hunt with you all in the future 🔦👻 thanks again.”
Jane 22.01.18 Source:Facebook

“Really enjoyed the evening!”
Judith 21.01.18 Source:Facebook

“Now that was intense”
C.Jackson 20.01.18 Source:Facebook


13.01.18January 2018 News Reviews
What a cracking event to start off the New Year!


We’ve investigated Smethwick Baths countless times because of its hidden history and fascinating tunnel rooms and it only seemed right that this should be our first port of call!.
Last night didn’t fail in providing some strange experiences throughout the building with many guests reporting personal experiences such as stabbing pains and feeling sick, all in an area where this has, unbeknownst to them, happened before on previous investigations.
Some very loud EVP’s captured once again up in the pool observation area with REMpod activity to back up the vigil. Spikes on EMF devices and energy detected through dowsing rods were experienced in other areas of the building and some lovely personal validation for guests on the Ouija board!
The highlight has to go to the captured Class A EVP recorded in the old 1930’s foyer where a female voice can be clearly heard on playback 8 seconds in to the recording, with a male voice then captured at 10 seconds in. We can vouch for these not being anyone in the area at the time!! Spooky!
Thanks to all the new faces we met last night who got stuck in with the experiments and to those we’ve met before for choosing to return with Haunted Evenings!. Team members Andy, Treena, Sarah, Rob (and Spooky!) – thank you all once again for kick starting 2018 in style!

Thanks for the feedback guys!….

“Thanks for a great night we really enjoyed it. We will definitely be coming on one again”
K.Foster 14.01.18 Source:Facebook

“My first ever investigation experience and it held all the proof I needed to happily say there is spirits, thank you to all the staff for making the night that much greater for helping and guiding some of us through the vigils”
R.Doyle 15.01.18 Source:Facebook

“It was a great night! Thankyou to all the staff we all enjoyed it”
S Harrison 15.01.18 Source:Facebook